The Christmas season is upon us. Family gatherings, turkey, ham and far too many baked treats. Time to put on the stretchy pants and settle in for some classic Christmas animation like How the Grinch stole Christmas, Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer or A Charlie Brown Christmas. 

All of that is great, but I'm also looking forward to some dedicated moments to get some serious writing done. Maybe a little music in the background. I'm thinking Pentatonix's amazing versions of Little Drummer Boy, Angels we have heard on High and Mary did you know?  Whatever your Christmas traditions are, I hope you have some time to relax and be at peace.

Dictates of the Servators is now published wide

Up until now, I've been publishing exclusively with Amazon, but the arguments for publishing on other platforms (going wide), have been in the back of my mind for a long time. Amazon limits author benefits if you move beyond their platform. They own 80% of the market share, so that can be disconcerting, but neither is it comfortable to be totally beholden to the whims of a behemoth. I've decided to take a conservative approach. I'll initially release new books on Amazon and then go wide when I conclude a series. To that end, I recently  published wide the Dictates of the Servators series. It is now available on Amazon, Apple, Kobo, Google, Nook and Smashwords. The first book in the series is perma-free so you  can make a recommendation to your friends who read on any of those platforms.

States of Inversion series

I've been hard at work mapping out the rest of the series. Determining the best sequence of events spanning six books has proven more complicated than I expected, but I have a good rough outline now, I am close to finishing the plot for book two. At this point, I am considering the title - An insurgency of Swathcombers. That should give you an inkling of the focus for the second book. 

It turns out the Swathcombers aren't just floating around the fringes. The story will explore a little of their history and the reasons for their high stakes involvement in the future of the swath. Meanwhile, Luminary plots and mysterious artifacts continue to draw Valtteri deeper into the political machinations he'd hoped to escape.

The remaining books in the series will focus on the Friaers, the Tinkers, the Iridogen and a conclude with revelations about the origin of the inversion event and the shocking implications for the world.


Don't forget to grab some free ebooks. 

These are available until January 15, 2024 -

These are available until January 15, 2024 -

That's about all I have to share at the moment. As always, if you have any questions. You can email me at

I hope your Christmas celebrations are filled with friends, family and joy. Until next time,

Kallen Samuels